29. Volunteer

This one was one of the first things I did when I started my list. I had never volunteer before and I felt really good about it. I almost cried when I saw all the messages of the people that where sending food to the people affected from the hurricane Manuel in Guerrero. A lot of bags of rice, and bean, and cans where marked with things like: “hang in there”, “you’re not alone”, “We’re with you”, “you’re gonna make it”. I was really impressive, really moving.

I arrive to the Red cross at 7:00 am, and we started packing all the food in small boxes so each family in Guerrero could have like a pantry. There were a lot of people there, All working hard to make as much boxes as we could. And there was a line of cars arriving at all times at the entrance to drop the food for the pantries. All the schools, media stations, churches, every one started to collect things for the people in Guerrero.

After hours there, it was a point when I saw myself and I not sure how, but I was cover in mod, completely tired, every inch of my body hurt, so I said thank you to my friend that invited me, and leave, with a huge lump in my throat, but proud of finally doing this.

Leave a Reply

