30. Travel by myself

I have travel by myself before, actually since I was 7 years old, but never to a place where I didn’t knew anyone. And this was my first. After months of planing, and comparing prices, I finally bought my ticket to Peru and the 10th of November with a huge suitcase and a backpack I arrived to Terminal 2 in Mexico city where I waited for my flight. I left Mexico at 5:46 pm in flight AM18 destiny Lima, Peru.

6 hours later the plane landed in Lima international airport and I waited till 5:50 am for the flight to Cusco, witch was my final destination.

So I went all over the airport (witch wasn’t that big), and most stores were closed because it was like 12 am. I read, I sat in a Starbucks to used their wifi and saw people go by, I play candy crush, and finally there was time to leave. So I went to the waiting room and wait a little more.

When I got to the plane from Lima to Cusco I relaxed. It’s the fear of loosing the plane what makes me more nervous. I got really serious. And I saw all this people sleeping in the airport and just couldn’t. I envy them though.

The good thing is that at the end it wasn’t as scary as I thought. I make it, and It was an awesome trip.

 

 

Leave a Reply

