10 minute free-write: Moments and memories

I’m cold, voices and bip of my cellular near my arm.
A car from a distance turns; I see the reflection of his shadow moving on my screen
Footsteps that walk over here, and then they turn and they walk away…
A sprinkler turns on, a hammer pounding on something…
All of this reminds me of the radio-arte that I did when I was in college, when I was a little bit obsess with suicide as an inspiration. I know, it’s a weird idea, but a lot of the work that I did in collage were about this theme, it was a constant. I guess I was curious about it, I remember that I used to fantasied with it, but I never consider the idea, not really, I was never in that place. I think it was the fact of planning my funeral what I like the most, Instead of fantasizing with weddings…a cremation and a goodbye. I don’t think about it anymore, now I do think about weddings, even though there’s isn’t one, I like to think how I would do it. I wouldn’t like to get marry in a church, I’ll rather ask my ankle Rigel to marry us, marry us…I would like a different arrangement of the chairs, a dress that would represent me, and a ring that reflect that he knows me. Yes, it might be too much to ask, but I would love to notice it in those little details, like knowing that he is putting attention to my silence and what I say too.
I hear voices, a man is measuring something with a metric tape, and in the background I can hear a motor, pages folding, she just put something in the desk besides and I hear that things are put in order.
It’s difficult not lose the string of the trance and not put attention to the mind that wants to put order.
A cellphone rings; I can hear metal being scratch with something, a chair being pull, a conversation over the phone and some footsteps. There is a mini fly checking my fingers while I write in the keyboard.
Also this could be the beginning of a moment of suspense of some book…not necessary a good one, what I want to say is that this looks like a preparation. Like in the movies, when they put the creepy music, and it start to raise the volume to the point of climax in the main scene, when you are already predispose to jump up from your sit of the terror. I’m sure this would be like that, if this was going somewhere.
Breathing, two men talking to each other and they comment something and I just can’t understand what they are saying.
She is writing on the keyboard, some papers flip, and it sound like something it’s being copy…I wonder what she might think when she hear me next to her tipping nonstop suddenly, like If I write this long emails.
Some new mails, another bip from my cellular, flipping some pages
Fingers away of the keyboard!

//

Siento frio, unas voces y el bip de mi celular junto a mi brazo.
Un carro a lo lejos da la vuelta, veo el reflejo de su sobra moverse en mi pantalla.
Unos pasos que caminan hacia acá, y luego dan la vuelta y se alejan…
El aspersor se enciende, martilleo contante…
Todo esto me recuerda el radio-arte que hice en la universidad cuando estaba ligeramente obsesionada con el suicidio como inspiración. Lo se, una idea un tanto rara, pero muchos de mis trabajamos de universidad trataron ese tema. Era una constantes, supongo que era curiosidad, recuerdo haber fantaseado mucho con eso, sin embargo nunca lo considere realmente, nunca estuve ahí. Creo que era más por el hecho de planear mi funeral. En vez de fantasear con bodas,…una cremación y una despedida. Ya no suelo pensar en eso, ahora si pienso en bodas, aunque no haya una en puerta, me gusta pensar como lo haría. No me gustaría casarme por la iglesia, quisiera que mi tío Rigel nos casara. Nos casara… Quisiera un arreglo diferente en las sillas, un vestido muy yo y un anillo que refleje que él me conoce. Sí, es quizá mucho pedir, pero me encantaría notarlo en esos pequeños detalles, como el saber que si está poniendo atención a mis silencios, o lo que sí digo.
Oigo voces, un hombre está midiendo algo con una cinta métrica y de fondo se oye un motor, doblan unos papeles y en el escritorio de al lado se oye que ponen algo sobre el y empieza a acomodar las cosas una a una.
Es difícil no perder el hilo del trance y no hacer caso a la mente que empieza a querer poner orden.
Un celular suena, raspan el metal con algo, y jalan una silla, una conversación al teléfono y los pasos. Hay una minis mosca inspeccionando mis dedos en el teclado.
También podría ser el inicio de una momento de suspendo de algún libro…no necesariamente bueno, solo digo que esto parece como una preparación. Como cuando en las películas ponen la música de terror, que empieza a s subir el volumen hasta el punto clímax de la escena en la que estas totalmente predispuesto a saltar del susto. Seguramente así sería si esto fuera a algún sitio.
Una respiración, dos hombres conversan y comentan algo que no alcanzo a escuchar.
Está escribiendo en su teclado, mueve las hojas y se oye como si estuviera copiando algo…Me pregunto que pensara que se oye de mi lado que tecleo sin cesar de pronto, como si realmente escribiera mails tan largos.
Llegan correos, otro bip, el pasar de las hojas.
Dedos fuera del teclado!

Leave a Reply

