15. Sing a complete song on the Match Box 20 concert

This was on september of last year, I went with some friends and it was a great concert. Match Box 20 was also a band that I used to hear when I was in high school.

I believe that their album Mad season was awesome. I’m not sure why they didn’t came to México before, but all the fans that loved them back then, where that monday in the Arena México. We were the long time fans that waited 17 years for that concert so we sang, we danced and we jumped up and down of excitement. I think I smiled the whole time.

I have to say that their guitarist Paul Doucette is a showmen (in a good guy), he is incredibly multifaceted, really fun to watch.

My favorite song is Rest Stop but they didn’t sing it, but I sang Unwell, and I love this part:

All day starin’ at the ceiling makin’ friends with shadows on my wall. All night hearing voices tellin’ me that I should get some sleep because tomorrow might be good for somethin’ Hold on, feelin’ like I’m headed for a breakdown, And I don’t know why.
But I’m not crazy, I’m just a little unwell
I know, right now you can’t tell but stay a while and maybe then you’ll see a different side of me…

Now that I think about it is quite suspicious that I know this song complete…I feel a little bit related.

I love how a song can transport you to special moment, a time and place, a specific memory and this concert brought so many.

Leave a Reply

