31. Write a poem

Well after investigating a little bit about it, and reading some awesome poems I tried to write something, but I think I was too focus on “doing a poem” so I end up with something quite cheesy, so I tried again with something that I had already write, but I tried to give it the form of a poem. And here it is:

TRICKY MIND

I’VE BEEN THINKING
THINKING ABOUT YOU
AND HIM, AND ME
AND ALL THE GHOST THAT I CREAT AROUND.

ALL THE LOVERS
THAT I PASSIONATLY EMBRACE IN MY HEAD,
ALL THE RELATIONSHIPS,
AND THE WORDS SAID

CREATING MOMENTS AND SCENARIOS
ACTING COVERSATIONS THAT FELT REAL
JUST LIKE MEMORIES BUT WITH LESS BLUR
ADAPTABLE TO MY MOOTH…

LIKE EXCEPTIONS MADE FOR ME
SO I COULD LOVE THEM BACK
LIKE THEY LOVED ME…
BUT, DID I REALLY DID?

I THINK I LOVE THEM
AT LEAST SOME OF THEM
AT LEAST SOME TIME I DID
BUT PROBABLY NOT THE SAME WAY AS THEY DID

WHAT IS WHAT I FEAR?
WHAT IS WHAT PARALIZE ME TO DO SO?
IS IT WHAT PEOPLE WOULD THINK?
WHICH PEOPLE?

RANDOM PEOPLE AND FRIENDS
THAT I THINK THEY CARE
WHEN THE ONLY ONE CARING IS ME
THE ONE IMAGINING THINGS

THE THOUGHTS ARE THE ILUSSIONS
PINS IN THE BACK OF MY NECK,
EYES THAT CAN SEE EVERYTHING
JUDGING MY NEXT STEP

IS THE FACT THAT I FELL ALREADY DEFIND
AND I CAN’T BE NOTHING MORE
THAT WHAT I AM NOW
WHAT I THINK THEY THINK I SHOULD BE

IS IT ALL PART OF THE SAME THING?
CAN I CAST SOME KIND OF SPELL
OR SHOULD I CHANGE SOMETHING?
COULD I MODIFY THIS KEY?

I’M JUST WONDERING,
WONDERING AROUND THE STRING TURN IN MY MIND.
FOLLOWING THE SKEIN LEFT TO PLAY
TU PULL THE ANSWERS AND MAKE MY MIND CONFESS

MAYBE I’M NOT DOING THE RIGHT QUESTIONS
SHE IS TRICKY AND WON’T REVEAL THE SECRETS JUST LIKE THAT.
SOMETIMES ARE FLASHES, RANDOM CLUES BUT NOT THE WHOLE THING
NOT THE WHOLE TRUTH

TELL ME, TEL ME TRICKY MIND WHY IS THAT I’M SINGLE NOW?

Leave a Reply

