55. See the complete filmography of a director I like

And I chose Wes Anderson.

For this decision making, first I check out which movies I like most, so I got my top 3 directors: Cameron Crowe (with 8 movies), Richard Linklater (with 15 movies), Wes Anderson (with 9 movies). I tried to get some of the Linklater movies but some of them were very difficult to get, and it was even complicated to buy them because I could only make an special order at mixup so they could import the movie (just for me) and it would cost a lot.

So I went for my second favorite, The amazing Wes. Their movies are: Bottle Rocket, Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbams, The Life Aquoatic with Steve Zussou, The Darjeling Limited, Hotel Chevalier, Fantastic Mr. Fox, Moonrise Kingdom and The Grand Budapest Hotel.

My favorite of that list would be The Grand Budapest Hotel or The Royal Tenenbams, I love those movies so much. The thing about Wes Anderson movies is that every character is so unique and weird and all his movies have a very special vibe with a very particular sense of humor.

Great director.

Leave a Reply

