10 MINUTES FREE-WRITE: THE REAL DILEMA…

It’s not Thursday anymore but still counts, it counts until someone say it doesn’t. A lot of times I do that, but I said that it doesn’t count because the date limit is over but, it is funny, how I put a date limit and I don’t respect it, how I said it and avoid it and don’t do it; Just to don’t turn off the TV, just to not be, just because you don’t want it…or  want it but not that much…I’ve been thinking a lot about that article that I read yesterday regarding the approach of: What is what you are really ready to suffer for, struggle or fuck up for? and how that is what really define us, what we really want…I’ve been thinking about it and I´m not sure if I’ve been fooling myself all my life telling myself that I wanted to be an artist, or if I always really wanted to be but the other voices have put me in the chair and it is till now that I realize it and I could do something about it…People notice it suddenly or since always… Maybe I needed this time to realize that I was sitting, perhaps I only thought I was watching a show or a good movie, Maybe I haven’t been able to notice the reality of the moment and the chair.

It is funny how things work, how you go back to the things that you are or you feel, what has been. I have always drawn houses, I’m not sure if I had what it takes to be an artist, I think I have more talent now, because I have make myself draw something more than houses with gable roofs, but to be an artist there is still a long way. I only know that today I would like to try, make something daily, even a chocolate braid…

//

Ya no es jueves pero aun cuenta, cuenta hasta que se diga que ya no cuenta. Muchas veces eso hago, pero digo que ya no cuenta porque me paso de la fecha o tiempo límites, pero no es gracioso como lo pongo y no lo respeto? como yo sola lo declaro y  lo evado por no hacer; por no apagar la televisión por no estar, por no querer…o si querer pero no quererlo tanto…he estado pensando mucho en el artículo que leí ayer respecto al planteamiento del: por qué cosa estas dispuesto a sufrir o realmente luchar y fracasar por? y como eso es lo que realmente nos define, lo que en verdad queremos…lo he pensado y no se si me engañado toda la vida diciendo que quería ser artista, o si realmente siempre he querido serlo pero las otras voces me han sentado en la silla y hasta ahora es que lo noto y cuando puedo hacer algo…La gente lo nota súbitamente o desde siempre…tal vez yo necesitaba este tiempo para notarlo, para ver la silla y darme cuenta que estaba sentada, tal vez sólo creía que estaba viendo un show una buena película , quizá no había caído en la cuenta de lo real del momento y de la silla.

Es gracioso como ocurren las cosas, como vuelve uno a aquello que es o que siente, lo que ha estado. Yo siempre dibujé casas, no se si realmente tenía madera de artista, creo que la tengo más ahora…porque me he obligado a dibujar algo más que casas con techos de dos aguas, pero para ser artista me falta camino. Hoy sólo se que me gustaría intentarlo, crear algo diario, aunque sea una trenza sde chocolate…

Leave a Reply

